VEHICLE REGISTRATION

Wyoming Statutes dictate the calculation of all registration fees. Therefore, the fees are the same no matter what county a vehicle is registered in. However, the county that collects the fees keeps and distributes the money to the taxing entities in their county. Therefore, residents are encouraged to register vehicles in the county where they reside.

Registration Fees:

  • County Fee – An ad valorem tax, meaning a tax based on the original Factory Price of the vehicle. Therefore, it is usually the portion allowed as a deduction on IRS tax returns. The county fee is distributed to the taking entities (schools, city, county, etc.) in the county.
  • State Fee – A fee levied by and sent to the State of Wyoming.

Online Registration Renewals Now Available!!  

https://ireg.goshencounty.org/

For online renewals you must have the pin located on your renewal postcard.


Ask about our Breast Cancer Awareness and Woman Veteran decals!

 –Breast Cancer Awareness decals are available for purchase on any registered Wyoming license plates.

Woman Veteran decals are available for purchase with a Wyoming specialized military license plate only.

Both decals are available for purchase at any time for $5.00

                                     


What do I need to bring with me to get my vehicle registered?

For Registration Renewals:

  • Registration renewal postcard or previous registration.
  • Proof of insurance.
  • A copy of your current IRS form 2290 if your vehicle is a commercial vehicle with a GVW of 55,000 pounds or more.
  • A current copy of your firefighter letter signed by your supervisor.
  • A copy of your current EMT certification as well as a letter signed by your supervisor.
  • The most current VA letter with your DV percentage if previously less than 100%.

For a Newly Acquired Vehicle:

  • A copy of your Wyoming Title.
  • A dealer’s invoice (bill of sale / purchase contract).
  • Physical proof of insurance on the vehicle.
  • A copy of your current IRS form 2290 if your vehicle is a commercial vehicle with a GVW of 55,000 pounds or more.
  • A copy of your previous registration if:
    • You are coming from another state.
    • The vehicle was purchased for $100 or less (gifted).
  • If your vehicle is leased, a copy of the full leasing documents.
  • A vin inspection is required if:
    • You are moving from another state to Wyoming.
    • Your vehicle was purchased from another state.